Bloom Where You’re Planted

Image

Personally, I don’t know anyone who has not struggled with discontent. I mean after all…Eve struggled with it when she longed for that knowledge she didn’t have. One would think that moving frequently…which I did…would ease all transitions of life. But more times than not, the moments of complete peace are less than the chaos of life.

What I must continue to remind myself is that my thoughts are a reflection of my faith in God. When we speak those thoughts…we show our heart. So what if I don’t like where I am in life? Do I fight my way through it? Do I trust God enough to allow Him to write the chapter in my life? My guess is that you and I have done both depending on our perception of what life has offered.

I cannot tell you how many times I’ve attempted to “override” the status of my life because it wasn’t what I had planned…only to find out later that it all had a purpose for me. God knows us best. He knows where He can use us. He knows where we need to be refined and He knows that we need discipline in order to mold us. Of course we must submit to that in order to receive the blessing of it.

bloom Got a tube of lipstick? Here’s a scripture to write on your bathroom mirror….

“I have learned the secret of being content in any and every situation whether well fed or hungry, whether living in plenty or in want. I can do all things through Him who gives me strength.” (Php. 4:12-13)

Do I really believe I can be content? Do I really believe that ALL things can be accomplished through Christ? And does that include trying to mold me into the person HE knows I can be?

So…bloom where you are planted! If you are single…enjoy the greater opportunities you have to share the Word. If you are newly married…accept the role of who God needs you to be understanding that marriage is about HOLINESS not HAPPINESS. If as a Mom you are sometimes lost in MOMMY WORLD…remember what your mission is at this time in your life with the little ones around you. If you are embarking on the fall of life and the transition of who you are seems out of reach…embrace your new role as a Titus 2 woman.

Don’t be driven by uncertainty and drama. Cling to JOY and know that YOUR REDEEMER lives and ever cares for YOU!

One response »

  1. Julie, that would be a great title for a ladies day. Love your thoughts! Missing you. it’s been incredibly crazyier :/ here lately. Love you friend!

Leave a Reply

